South Orange Maplewood School District

District Information

Click here to visit the South Orange/Maplewood School District website

Click here for the 2017-18 Calendar

Click here for the 2017-18 District Calendar/Handbook

Board of Education Information

Click HERE to register to receive information about Board of Education meetings throughout the year

The Board of Education invites parents, students, staff and other community members to share feedback, concerns and suggestions in a variety of ways.

Public Participation at Board Meetings – The public is welcome to attend School Board meetings and workshops. Members of the public may participate in regular School Board meetings during the times designated for Hearings of Individuals and Delegations.

Public Participation in Community Forums – Community Forums take place periodically to provide an opportunity for members of the Board, the administration, and the community to discuss specific topics in more depth.

Email Communications with the Board – A member of the community also may communicate with the Board by emailing boemembers@somsd.k12.nj.us. Emails sent to this address will reach the full membership of the Board. In addition, should a community member wish to contact a specific Board member, they can be reached at the following email addresses:

Susie Adamson sadamson@somsd.k12.nj.us

Elizabeth A. Baker ebaker@somsd.k12.nj.us

Maureen E. Jones mjones@somsd.k12.nj.us

Annemarie Maini amaini@somsd.k12.nj.us

Stephanie Lawson-Muhammad slawson@somsd.k12.nj.us

Madhu Pai mpai@somsd.k12.nj.us

Chris Sabin csabin@somsd.k12.nj.us

Donna Smith dsmith@somsd.k12.nj.us

Johanna Wright johannawright@somsd.k12.nj.us

Email Icon

EMAIL
BLASTS

Stay up to date with Superstar events and news! Sign up to receive the weekly email blast below.

 

Shop Icon

SHOP
FOR SMS

Shop online, support SMS! Use the link below to shop and Amazon.com will donate 0.5 percent of all your purchases to South Mountain School.

amazon

Comunity Icon

SOMA
COMMUNITY

 

Community Digital Backpack >

 

Contact Board of
Education Members >

 

Special Education
PTO >

 

The Parenting
Center >

 

South Orange
Public Library >

 

Maplewood Memorial
Library>

 

SOMA Community
Coalition on Race >

 

South Orange
Village Center>

News Icon

SOMSD
DISTRICT NEWS

maplewoodachieve

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Sign up for the Newsletter
ErrorHere