Teacher Contact

Kindergarten
Rachel Potts – rpotts@somsd.k12.nj.us
Kristen Prisco – kprisco@somsd.k12.nj.us with Katherine Vaccaro – kvaccaro@somsd.k12.nj.us
Sabina Soloway –  ssoloway@somsd.k12.nj.us
Serena Watkinson and Debbie Wright – teamw@somsd.k12.nj.us (@ Big School)

First Grade
Courtney De Vomecourt – cdevomec@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jayne Dorton – jdorton@somsd.k12.nj.us
Nicole Dynega – ndynega@somsd.k12.nj.us
Deborah Pomeranc – dpomeran@somsd.k12.nj.us and Nicole Griffin – ngriffin@somsd.k12.nj.us
Christine Salvas – csalvas@somsd.k12.nj.us

Second Grade
Jessica Davis – jdavis@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Esposito – jesposit@somsd.k12.nj.us
Rebecca Frankoski – rfrankos@somsd.k12.nj.us with Catherine Sinnicke – csinnick@somsd.k12.nj.us
Lisa Heumann – lheumann@somsd.k12.nj.us
Gayle Schaefer-Gelo – gschaefe@somsd.k12.nj.us

Third Grade
Sara Juhlin – sjuhlin@somsd.k12.nj.us
Marites Manikad – mmanikad@somsd.k12.nj.us
Rebecca Masters – rmasters@somsd.k12.nj.us with Amanda Marra – amarra@somsd.k12.nj.us
Kathleen Pitt – kpitt@somsd.k12.nj.us

Fourth Grade
Brent Jones – bjones@somsd.k12.nj.us with Michelle Ducharme – mducharm@somsd.k12.nj.us
Tammy Murphy – temurphy@somsd.k12.nj.us with Rebecca Ciuba – rciuba@somsd.k12.nj.us
Craig Rynar – crynar@somsd.k12.nj.us
Terri Paisner – tpaisner@somsd.k12.nj.us

Fifth Grade
Paula Appenzoller – pappenzo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Elliot Cahn – ecahn@somsd.k12.nj.us
Vernell Conyers – vconyers@somsd.k12.nj.us
Robin Gutkin – rgutkin@somsd.k12.nj.us with Carissa Leone – cleone@somsd.k12.nj.us
Amy Simonasimon@somsd.k12.nj.us with Angela Colatruglio – acolatru@somsd.k12.nj.us

Pull Out Resource
Jennifer Holland – jholland@somsd.k12.nj.us

School Social Worker
Shazaan Napoleon – snapoleo@somsd.k12.nj.us

Academic Intervention
Lisa Ringler – lringler@somsd.k12.nj.us

Physical Education
Jeff Kaesshaffer – jkaessha@somsd.k12.nj.us
Rich Tait – rtait@somsd.k12.nj.us

Art
Kathy Jones – kjones@somsd.k12.nj.us

Music
Ebony Wiggins – ewiggins@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jasmine Bloch (Band) – jbloch@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Hershfield (Chorus) –  jhershfi@somsd.k12.nj.us

Library
Catherine Campbell – ccampbell@somsd.k12.nj.us
Michelle Mitchell – mmitchell@somsd.k12.nj.us

Spanish
Alison Bekkedahl – abekkeda@somsd.k12.nj.us

 

Email Icon

EMAIL
BLASTS

Stay up to date with Superstar events and news! Sign up to receive the weekly email blast below.

 

Shop Icon

SHOP
FOR SMS

Shop online, support SMS! Use the link below to shop and Amazon.com will donate 0.5 percent of all your purchases to South Mountain School.

amazon

Comunity Icon

SOMA
COMMUNITY

 

Community Digital Backpack >

 

Contact Board of
Education Members >

 

Special Education
PTO >

 

The Parenting
Center >

 

South Orange
Public Library >

 

Maplewood Memorial
Library>

 

SOMA Community
Coalition on Race >

 

South Orange
Village Center>

News Icon

SOMSD
DISTRICT NEWS

maplewoodachieve

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Sign up for the Newsletter
ErrorHere